top of page

Lodge of Perfection










Venerable Master
The 4th through 14th degrees are called Ineffable Degrees because their principal purpose is the investigation and contemplation of the ineffable name of Deity. Following each of degrees listed below, we have provided a brief statement of the moral teachings found in its lecture.


4° – Secret Master
 5° – Perfect Master
       6° – Intimate Secretary
       7° – Provost and Judge
                   8° – Intendant of the Building
9° – Elu of the Nine
  10° – Elu of the Fifteen
  11° – Elu of the Twelve
12° – Master Architect
             13° – Royal Arch of Solomon

14° – Perfect Elu.        

Chapter of Rose Croix











Wise Master
The degrees of the Chapter of Rose Croix are very complex. They attempt to invest the candidate with a deeper understanding of Religion, Philosophy, Ethics, and History. The intellectual challenges presented in these degrees are times overwhelming and can take years to master. A thorough reading of the chapters related to them in Morals and Dogma and in the Legenda and Readings is essential to achieve even a basic comprehension of their true meaning.


15° – Knight of the East, or of the Sword
16° – Prince of Jerusalem                           
– Knight of the East and West            
18° – Knight Rose Croix.                            


Council of Kadosh

The degrees of the Council of Kadosh are chivalric and philosophical, but also contain mystical material. The word “Kadosh” is a Hebrew word meaning “Holy”. The complexity of these degrees cannot be overstated and is exemplified by the number of pages attributed to them in Morals and Dogma. The twenty-eighth degree alone is over a quarter of the 1000+ page tome.


19° – Grand Pontiff                            
             20° – Grand Master of the Symbolic Lodge
21° – Noachite, or Prussian Knight
                             22° – Knight of the Royal Axe, or Prince of Libanus
23° – Chief of the Tabernacle           
24° – Prince of the Tabernacle         
25° – Knight of the Brazen Serpent
                  26° – Prince of Mercy, or Scottish Trinitarian
         27° – Knight Commander of the Temple
         28° – Knight of the Sun, or Prince Adept
29° – Scottish Knight of St. Andrew
30° – Knight Kadosh                           




Master of Kadosh
The Consistory Degrees are very different from all the preceding degrees. They attempt to illustrate the creation of the ideal balance between the spiritual and the temporal.


31° – Inspector Inquisitor
           32° – Master of the Royal Secret

bottom of page